Latest News

Ten States which may Tax your Social Security benefits - Yahoo! Finance

Check out the accompanying article about federal income tax on Social Security benefits, and then read this one which reveals that some U.S. states also levy income tax on Social Security benefits. Although most states don’t tax retirement income, there are still 10 which may. The rules which govern when and how much residents will pay in their State tax varies considerable by state, but if you live in one of the ten states and receive Social Security, you may be paying State taxes on your benefits, in addition to the federal tax which all beneficiaries may be subject to. This Yahoo! Finance article by Motley Fool’s Stefon Walters explains.

Also, if you’re unsure about how these basics apply to you, or if you have any questions about your individual situation under Social Security, note that the AMAC Foundation provides a free-to-the-public advisory service to help Americans navigate the complexities of this program. All questions are answered quickly, at no charge. Learn more about it here…

Notice: The link provided above connects readers to the full content of the posted article. The URL (internet address) for this link is valid on the posted date; cannot guarantee the duration of the link’s validity. Also, the opinions expressed in these postings are the viewpoints of the original source and are not explicitly endorsed by AMAC, Inc.; the AMAC Foundation, Inc.; or

What's Your Opinion?

We welcome your comments. Join the discussion and let your voice be heard. All fields are required

Website by Geiger Computers